Saturday, 25 May 2013

Nibali, the new king of Tre Cime!

Passo Tre Croci 
2013:8,1 km@7,3%---22:51---average speed 21.27 km/h(Carlos Betancur)
                            ---23:29---average speed 20.70 km/h(Weening-Pirazzi)
                            ---23:43---average speed 20.49 km/h(Gianluca Brambilla)
                            ---23:51---average speed 20.38 km/h(Astana led peloton)
2007:8,1 km@7,3%---23:24---average speed 20.77 km/h(Eddy Mazzoleni)
                            ---25:00---average speed 19.44 km/h(Ricco-Piepoli-Cuapio-Parra)
                            ---25:42---average speed 18.91 km/h(Di Luca-A.Schleck-Simoni-Cunego-Arroyo-Petrov)

Tre Cime di Lavaredo
2013:7 km@7,8%---21:57---average speed 19.13 km/h(Vincenzo Nibali)-RECORD
2007:7 km@7,8%---22:06---average speed 19.00 km/h(Danilo Di Luca)
                          ---22:43---average speed 18.49 km/h(Gilberto Simoni)
                          ---22:49---average speed 18.41 km/h(Damiano Cunego)
                          ---23:05---average speed 18.19 km/h(Andy Schleck)

Thursday, 23 May 2013

The strongest rider of Il Giro : Vincenzo Nibali

2013:19,3 km@5,2%---42:24---average speed 27.31 km/h(Vincenzo Nibali)
                              ---43:22---average speed 26.70 km/h(Samuel Sanchez)
                              ---43:44---average speed 26.48 km/h(Damiano Caruso)
                              ---43:45---average speed 26.47 km/h(Michele Scarponi)
                              ---43:49---average speed 26.43 km/h(Rafal Majka)

Sunday, 19 May 2013

Visconti, che impresa!

Col du Telegraphe
2013:11,9 km@7,1%---32:56---average speed 21.68 km/h(Giovanni Visconti)
                              ---32:59---average speed 21.65 km/h(Gesink-Kiserlovski-Martinez-Henao-Di Luca)
                              ---33:07---average speed 21.56 km/h(Jose Herrada)
                              ---33:42---average speed 21.19 km/h(Weening-Pirazzi-Rabottini)
                              ---33:48---average speed 21.12 km/h(Peloton)
2011:11,9 km@7,1%---30:18---average speed 23.56 km/h(A.Schleck-Contador)-RECORD
                               ---30:52---average speed 23.13 km/h(Thomas Voeckler)
                               ---31:53---average speed 22.39 km/h(Liquigas led peloton)
2007:11,9 km@7,1%---32:15---average speed 22.14 km/h(Juan Mauricio Soler)
                               ---32:45---average speed 21.80 km/h(Lefevre-Voeckler)
                               ---33:12---average speed 21.51 km/h(Rabobank led peloton)
2007:11,9 km@7,1%---31:08---average speed 22.93 km/h(Moreau-Evans-Piepoli)
                              ---32:36---average speed 21.90 km/h(Beltran-Kashechkin-Valjavec-Menchov-Turpin-Chavanel)
2005:11,9 km@7,1%---35:30---average speed 20.11 km/h(Botero-Vinokourov)
                               ---35:34---average speed 20.07 km/h(Oscar Pereiro)
                               ---36:26---average speed 19.60 km/h(Christophe Moreau)
                               ---36:36---average speed 19.51 km/h(Discovery led peloton)
2003:11,9 km@7,1%---33:58---average speed 21.02 km/h(Gerrit Glomser)
                               ---35:17---average speed 20.24 km/h(Virenque-Garzelli)
                               ---35:20---average speed 20.21 km/h(Peloton)
1998:11,9 km@7,1%---31:13---average speed 22.87 km/h(Jose Maria Jimenez)
                               ---31:43---average speed 22.51 km/h(Peloton)

Col du Galibier
2013:30,4 km@5,2%---1:16:44---average speed 23.77 km/h(Betancur-Niemiec-Majka)
                              ---1:18:06---average speed 23.35 km/h(Giovanni Visconti)
2011:34,0 km@5,5%---1:22:09---average speed 24.83 km/h(A.Schleck-Contador)-RECORD
                               ---1:22:43---average speed 24.66 km/h(S.Sanchez-Hesjedal-Evans-Rolland-F.Schleck-Cunego-Jeannesson-Danielson)
                               ---1:23:11---average speed 24.52 km/h(Szmyd-Basso-Hernandez)
                               ---1:23:41---average speed 24.38 km/h(Jerome-Gautier-Charteau-Voeckler-De Weert-Vande Velde-Leipheimer)
2007:35,0 km@5,5%---1:25:40---average speed 24.51 km/h(Juan Mauricio Soler)
                               ---1:27:48---average speed 23.92 km/h(Alberto Contador)
                               ---1:28:09---average speed 23.82 km/h(Cadel Evans)
                               ---1:28:54---average speed 23.62 km/h(Valverde-Kloden-Rasmussen-Cobo-Mayo-Leipheimer-Kirchen-Sastre-Moreau)
                               ---1:30:37---average speed 23.17 km/h(Vinokourov group)
2005:35,0 km@5,5%---1:33:04---average speed 22.56 km/h(Alexandre Vinokourov)
                               ---1:33:25---average speed 22.48 km/h(Michael Rasmussen)
                               ---1:33:43---average speed 22.41 km/h(Christophe Moreau)
                               ---1:33:45---average speed 22.40 km/h(Santiago Botero)
                               ---1:33:45---average speed 22.40 km/h(16 riders favourites group led by Discovery)
                               ---1:34:19---average speed 22.27 km/h(Kashechkin-Kloden group)
2003:35.0 km@5,5%---1:33:53---average speed 22.37 km/h(Stefano Garzelli)
                               ---1:33:55---average speed 22.36 km/h(Mancebo-Moreau)
                               ---1:33:57---average speed 22.35 km/h(Richard Virenque)
                               ---1:34:02---average speed 22.33 km/h(Peloton)
1998:35.0 km@5,5%---1:26:55---average speed 24.16 km/h(Marco Pantani)
                               ---1:27:05---average speed 24.11 km/h(Jose Maria Jimenez)
                               ---1:29:42---average speed 23.41 km/h(Julich-Piepoli-Ullrich-Boogerd-Robin-Di Grande-Baranowski-Leblanc group)

July 22nd, 2011 : Contador and Andy Schleck destroy two Galibier records


     At around 94 kilometers to go to the Alpe d'Huez finish, the great Spanish champion explodes the race on the first ramps of the Télégraphe. In dramatic fashion, Cadel Evans and the maillot jaune, Thomas Voeckler crack, victims of Alberto's stratospheric pace. At the top, the duo Contador-A.Schleck will set a new record for this climb.

Col du Télégraphe
2011:11,9 km@7,1%---30:18---average speed 23.56 km/h(A.Schleck-Contador)-RECORD


     After passing Col du Télégraphe, the speed remained high enough to break another record : fastest ever climb ascent of the Galibier.

Col du Galibier from Saint Michel de Maurienne 
2011:34 km@5,5%---1:22:09---average speed 24.83 km/h(A.Schleck-Contador)-RECORD

König triumphs on Mount Diablo

Mt. Diablo
2013:18,2 km@5,4%---41:15---average speed 26.47 km/h(Leopold Konig)

Tuesday, 14 May 2013

Uran leaves everyone behind on Altopiano del Montasio

Passo Cason di Lanza 
2013:13,7 km@6,4%---40:18---average speed 20.40 km/h(Franco Pellizotti)
                              ---41:33---average speed 19.78 km/h(20 riders group led by Astana)

Altopiano del Montasio
2013:11,0 km@7,8%---31:54---average speed 20.69 km/h(Rigoberto Uran)

Janier Acevedo, the first to escape from hell

Palm Springs Tramway
2013:6,0 km@9,5%---19:14---average speed 18.72 km/h(Janier Acevedo)